Main Sponsor

CONTACT Software is among the leading vendors of open solutions for the innovation process. These solutions provide the necessary support during product data management (PDM), product lifecycle management (PLM) and project management.

Sponsors

Roughly 23,000 people are currently active as students, teachers, researchers, or employees of the University of Bremen. It has become one of Germany`s eleven top universities of excellence.
Transfer Multisort Elektronik (TME) is one of the biggest distributors of electronic, electromechanical, industrial automatic components as well as workplace equipment in Europe.
Lower costs and raise service life by eliminating lubrication and lowering maintenance works, everything delivered from stock immediately - that is the core idea and objective behind all igus® products, systems and services.
neuland - Büro für Informatik develops specific, high-quality software for online shop systems. They help customers to adapt their business processes and manage online projects.
MLP Finanzdienstleistungen AG specialises on consulting graduates regarding financials and brokers financial products such as insurances, financial assets and funding.
WFB Wirtschaftsförderung Bremen GmbH is responsible on behalf of the Free Hanseatic City of Bremen for the development, strengthening and marketing business, trade fairs and event location Bremen.
Alumni der Universität Bremen e.V. is the University of Bremen's interdepartmental alumni network. It supports networking among graduates and maintains their connection to the university.
Portescap is a leading manufacturer of miniature motors for performance-critical applications, from medical devices to various industrial branches. Portescap is part of the Fortive Corporation (NYSE: FTV).

Donators

With many activities to the University of Bremen and Jacobs University, intensive networking and generous donations provide unifreunde an example of good citizenship, effective grass-roots and thinking in large contexts - even beyond national boundaries.
Goal of the Manfred und Ursula Fluß-Stiftung is the funding of science and research faculties, especially through the funding of science and apprenticeship at the University of Bremen as well as junior researchers.

Become a Supporter

B-Human is an important project to the University of Bremen, in which students get the opportunity to take their knowledge and skills to a test. Setting goals is vital for the future, in the areas of autonomous systems and artificial intelligence, to create these in a playful manner and to combine them with robotics. The students will gather experiences and core capabilities, which are a must for every student, as high technological agencies and associations are looking for these standards. Since the founding of the B-Human team, the team itself continuously achieved to be in the top positions at national and international competitions. As our work is very innovative and taking place at a very high technological level it requires a lot of resources to be successful. The B-Human team achieved consistently good placements since its foundation. Our robots belong to the most attractive and most photographed ones on every RoboCup competition. In order to continue our successful work we are currently looking for cooperation partners. As a consideration for your support we can offer the following efforts:
  • Public performances with the robots
  • Presenting your logo on public performances and competitions (on t-shirts, …)
  • Placement of your logo on the robots
  • Presenting and linking your logo on our website
Our project is to support dependent. We would greatly appreciate a chance, in which we can raise your interest in us and maybe discuss some opportunities.

Haupt-Sponsor

CONTACT Software ist einer der führenden Anbieter von offenen Lösungen für den Innovationsprozess. Sie unterstützen das Produktdatenmanagement (PDM), das Product Lifecycle Management (PLM) und das Projektmanagement.

Sponsoren

Rund 23.000 Menschen lernen, lehren, forschen und arbeiten an der Universität Bremen. Sie ist bundesweit eine von elf Universitäten, die sich Exzellenzuniversität nennen dürfen und bekannt für ihre Stärken in den Natur- und Ingenieur- sowie Sozial- und Geisteswissenschaften.
TME ist heute einer von den größten Distributoren der elektronischen und elektrotechnischen Elemente, sowie der industriellen Automatisierungstechnik und Werkstattausstattung in Europa.
Keine Schmierung und Reduzierung von Wartungsarbeiten, dabei Kosten senken und die Lebensdauer erhöhen, alles ab Lager und schnell lieferbar - das ist die Kernidee und das ist das Ziel aller igus® Produkte, Systeme und Services.
neuland - Büro für Informatik entwickelt spezifische, hochwertige Software für Online-Shopsysteme. Sie unterstützen ihre Kunden, ihre Geschäftsprozesse anzupassen und steuern Online-Projekte – mit allem was dazu gehört..
Die MLP Finanzdienstleistungen AG ist auf die Beratung von Akademikern in Finanzfragen spezialisiert und vermittelt beispielsweise Versicherungen, Geldanlagen und Finanzierungen.
Die WFB Wirtschaftsförderung Bremen GmbH ist im Auftrag der Freien Hansestadt Bremen für die Entwicklung, Stärkung und Vermarktung des Wirtschafts-, Messe- und Veranstaltungsstandortes Bremen zuständig.
Alumni der Universität Bremen e.V. ist das offizielle und fachübergreifende Alumni-Netzwerk der Universität Bremen. Der Verein pflegt die Verbindung zur Uni und fördert die Vernetzung ihrer Absolventinnen und Absolventen.
Portescap ist ein führender Hersteller von Miniaturmotoren für leistungskritische Anwendungen, von medizischen Geräten bis hin zu verschiedenen Industriebereichen. Portescap ist Teil der Fortive Corporation (NYSE: FTV).

Spender

Mit vielfältigen Aktivitäten um die Universität Bremen und die Jacobs University, mit intensiver Netzwerkarbeit und großzügigen Spenden bieten die unifreunde ein Beispiel für Bürgersinn, effektive Basisarbeit und das Denken in großen Zusammenhängen - auch über die Landesgrenzen hinweg.
Zweck der Manfred und Ursula Fluß-Stiftung ist die Förderung der Wissenschaft und der Forschung, insbesondere durch die Förderung von Forschung und Lehre an der Universität Bremen sowie die des wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchses.

Unterstützen Sie uns

B-Human ist ein wichtiges Projekt der Universität Bremen, in dem Studenten zum Abschluss ihres Studiums die Möglichkeit bekommen, ihr erworbenes Fachwissen praktisch anzuwenden. Das Ziel ist, wichtige Grundlagen für die Zukunft, im Bereich der autonomen Systeme und der künstlichen Intelligenz zu schaffen und diese auf spielerische Art, zusammen mit der Robotik, zu vereinen. Auch sammeln die Studenten wichtige Erfahrungen und Kernkompetenzen, die von einer hoch technologisierten Gesellschaft zunehmend verlangt werden. Das Team B-Human konnte seit seiner Gründung kontinuierlich gute Platzierungen bei nationalen und internationalen Wettbewerben erreichen. Unsere Arbeit ist sehr innovativ und findet dabei auf einem hohen technologischen Level statt. Daher werden eine Menge Hilfsmittel benötigt. Unsere Roboter gehören dabei zu den attraktivsten und meist fotografierten Robotern eines jeden RoboCup Wettbewerbs. Um unsere Arbeit auch weiterhin so erfolgreich durchführen zu können, suchen wir zur Zeit nach Kooperationspartnern. Als Anregung für Ihre Unterstützung können wir die folgenden Leistungen anbieten:

  • Öffentliche Vorstellungen mit unseren Robotern
  • Präsentation Ihres Logos bei öffentlichen Vorstellungen und auf Wettkämpfen (T-Shirts, …)
  • Platzierung Ihres Logos auf den Robotern
  • Präsentation und Verlinkung Ihres Logos auf unserer Webseite

Unser Projekt ist darauf angewiesen unterstützt zu werden. Wir würden uns freuen die Chance zu bekommen, vielleicht bei einem Gespräch, Ihr Interesse zu wecken und Möglichkeiten zu besprechen.